Fiji Public Holidays

Government has approved the public holidays for 2017 through a Gazette Notice No. 68.

The dates of the 2017 public holidays are as follows:

New Year’s Day  Monday, 2nd January
Good Friday Friday, 14th April
Easter Saturday Saturday, 15th April
Easter Monday Monday, 17th April
National Sports and Wellness Day Friday, 30th June
Constitution Day Thursday, 7th September
Fiji Day Tuesday, 10th October
Diwali   Thursday, 19th October
Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday Monday, 4th December
Christmas Day Monday, 25th December
Boxing Day Tuesday, 26th December

 

SCHOOL TERMS 2017

 

Term1

School Term: 16/01/2017 - 21/04/2017

Holidays:      22/04/2017 - 07/05/2017

 [ 14 weeks ]

[ 2 weeks ]

Term 2

School Term: 08/05/2017 - 11/08/2017 

Holidays:      12/08/2017 - 27/08/2017

 [ 14 weeks ]

[ 2 weeks ]

Term 2

School Term: 28/08/2017 - 24/11/2017

Holidays:       25/11/2017 - 15/01/2017

 [ 14 weeks ]

[ 7 weeks ]